ReadAThon · TBR

[TBR] #DiverseAThon TBR

#DiverseAThon is back again, running from January 22-29. I love these types of ReadAThons because they allow you to make your own goals. All reading done during the week is meaningful as long as it’s supporting diversity in literature. It doesn’t matter if you finish 20 books, one book or just a short story. The point is to get the discussion going about diverse books, celebrate diversity in literature and recommend good books to people.

brownI’m only making plans to read one specific book during #DiverseAThon, Brown: What Being Brown in the World Today Means by Kamal Al-Solaylee. I’d been planning on reading more non-fiction with a goal of a book a month and knew I had to have this one when I stumbled across it at the bookmobile.

Other potential picks for #DiverseAThon from books that are just sitting on my shelves include:

But it’s possible that I throw all plans out the window anyways and read other books. Such is life and library due dates.

3 thoughts on “[TBR] #DiverseAThon TBR

  1. Brown: What Being Brown in the World Today Means sounds like a thought-provoking book. From the blurb, it looks like an interesting mixture of the author’s personal experiences, interviews, and research. I’m going to add this one to my TBR list.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hear it’s quite an academic, packed read. I’m looking forward to it though and expect it to be challenging, frustrating and rewarding.

      Like

Leave a Reply

